​​Contact Us​

Kane County Division of Transportation

Hours of Operation:
8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Address:
41W011 Burlington Road
St. Charles, IL 60175

Phone:
630-584-1170

Fax:
630-584-5265

Email:
kdotcomments@co.kane.il.us

Directions to Office
The Kane County Division of Transportation offices are located at the intersection of Burlington Road and Empire Road in the Village of Campton Hills, formerly unincorporated St. Charles.

Click here to get detailed directions.

Freedom of Information Act

  
  
  
  
Projects
  
Schoedel, Carl P.E.County Engineer/Director of Transportationschoedelcarl@co.kane.il.us630-584-1170
Becker, JenniferDeputy Chief of Staffbeckerjennifer@co.kane.il.us630-262-6177Employment Opportunities; Impact Fees; What We're Doing
Boesch, DaveChief of Constructionboeschdavid@co.kane.il.us630-845-7875Stearns Rd Bridge; Burlington-at-Bolcum; Highway Projects; Traffic Alerts
Coffinbargar, SteveAssistant Director – Project Implementationcoffinbargarsteve@co.kane.il.us630-406-7170Fox River Bridges; Longmeadow Pkwy; Qualification Based Selection
Edwards, BillMaintenance Superintendentedwardsbill@co.kane.il.us630-584-1172Maintenance; Safety; Winter Operations
Forbes, JacquelineChief of Planning and Programmingforbesjackie@co.kane.il.us630-444-31422040 Transit Plan; ADA Transition; Capital Improvement Program; Impact Fees; Long Range; Planning
Hohertz, Doris P.E.Traffic/Permit Engineerhohertzdoris@co.kane.il.us630-406-7309Permits; Safety
Hopkinson, KathyChief of Financehopkinsonkathy@co.kane.il.us630-845-7872Budget
Hoye, Mary AnnePermit/Adopt a Highway Technicianhoyemaryanne@co.kane.il.us630-584-1171Adopt-a-Highway; Moving Permits; Permits
Jimenez, EduardoConstruction Managerjimenezeduardo@co.kane.il.us630-208-3138Highway Projects
Johnson, RayTraffic Engineering Technicianjohnsonray@co.kane.il.us630-406-7356Julie
Jordahl, NilsProject Managerjordahlnils@co.kane.il.us630-845-7871Silver Glen Randall
Larson, LisaImpact Fee Assistant/Permit Technicicanlarsonlisa@co.kane.il.us630-845-3796Impact Fees; Permits
Martin, CindyIT/GIS Coordinatormartincindy@co.kane.il.us630-406-7307
McGraw, KeithTraffic/Permit Technicianmcgrawkeith@co.kane.il.us630-444-2959Permits
Mielke, KenSenior Project Manager/Surveyormielkeken@co.kane.il.us630-406-7172Highway Projects
Nika, Kurt P.E.Chief of Traffic Operations and Permittingnikakurt@co.kane.il.us630-406-7372Adopt-a-Highway; Moving Permits; Permits; Safety
O'Connell, Jennifer PESenior Project ManagerOConnellJennifer@co.kane.il.us630-406-7333Bliss Main Fabyan Intersection Realignment; Bunker-Road-Extension; Burlington-at-Bolcum; Kirk Dunham; Kirk Road Over the Union Pacific Railroad; Randall Hopps; Randall 20 Study; Randall Weld; Burlington Road at Illinois 47 Roundabout
Rickert, ThomasChief of Staff/Deputy Director of Transporationrickerttom@co.kane.il.us630-584-1170
Rivera, AvaSenior Accountantriveraava@co.kane.il.us630-406-7303
Schumacher, MattConstruction Managerschumachermatthew@co.kane.il.us630-762-2744Highway Projects
Simpson, TroyPlanning Liaison/Bicycle Pedestrian Coordinatorsimpsontroy@co.kane.il.us630-444-2957ADA Transition; Planning
Sitko, DavidConstruction Managersitkodavid@co.kane.il.us630-444-3149Highway Projects
Stack, LisaSenior Administrative Officerstacklisa@co.kane.il.us630-406-7173
Thomas, CandanceSenior Project Managerthomascandance@co.kane.il.us630-406-7355Dauberman Road Exntension; Peck Bricher; Silver Glen
Ver Vynck, ScottMaintenance Supervisorvervynckscott@co.kane.il.us630-406-7368Maintenance; Safety
Voss, GaryMaintenance Supervisorvossgary@co.kane.il.us630-406-7360Maintenance
Yehnert, JoyChief of Land Acquisitionyehnertjoy@co.kane.il.us603-444-3168
Young, AshelyAccountant IIyoungashley@co.kane.il.us630-406-7302
Zakosek, MikeChief of Designzakosekmichael@co.kane.il.us630-584-1170Randall 190 Feasibility
1 - 30Next
​​
​​