​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Contact Us​

Hours of Operation:

Monday - Friday

8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

The front vestibule is open for deliveries and drop off of correspondence and payments.  A locked mailbox is located in the vestibule for secure deliveries of payments and confidential correspondence.  


Address:
41W011 Burli​​ngton Road
St. Charles, IL 60175
(located at the intersection of Burlington Road and Empire Road)
Click here to get detailed directions

Phone: 630-584-1170

Fax: 630-584-5265

Email: kdotcomments@co.kane.il.us


Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) Information

To submit a FOIA request to KDOT, click on the following link: FOIA REQUEST

(Please note that the Kane County Division of Transportation has deployed various kinds of permanent cameras to enhance the operations of our roadways, typically these permanent cameras are integrated as part of the signalized intersections.  These cameras can only be utilized to view "real time" second by second video footage with no historical recordings.  As such, Kane County Division of Transportation has no video recordings to provide from cameras integrated as part of our traffic signal system.)


  
  
  
  
Projects
  
Schoedel, Carl P.E.County Engineer/Director of Transportationschoedelcarl@co.kane.il.us630-584-1170
Boesch, DaveChief of Constructionboeschdavid@co.kane.il.us630-845-7875Stearns Rd Bridge; Burlington-at-Bolcum; Highway Projects; Traffic Alerts
Coffinbargar, SteveAssistant Director – Project Implementationcoffinbargarsteve@co.kane.il.us630-406-7170Fox River Bridges; Longmeadow Pkwy; Qualification Based Selection
Forbes, JacquelineChief of Planning and Programming / Executive Director of COMforbesjackie@co.kane.il.us630-444-31422040 Transit Plan; ADA Transition; Capital Improvement Program; Impact Fees; Long Range; Planning
Harris, JanetRide in Kane Program Managerharrisjanet@co.kane.il.us630-762-2600
Hohertz, Doris P.E.Chief of Permittinghohertzdoris@co.kane.il.us630-406-7309Permits; Safety
Jaltuch, Colleen P.E.Senior Project Manager / Traffic Engineerjaltuchcolleen@co.kane.il.us630-845-3796Safety; Highway Projects
Jimenez, EduardoConstruction Manager Engineerjimenezeduardo@co.kane.il.us630-208-3138Highway Projects
Johnson, RayPermit Traffic Engineering Techjohnsonray@co.kane.il.us630-406-7356Julie; Permits
Kandathil, GeorgeRegional Planning Liaison/ Transportation PlannerKandathilGeorge@co.kane.il.us630-845-3797Planning
Knight, TimothyPermit Engineering Technicianknighttimothy@co.kane.il.us630 584-1171Permits
Lancaste, DanMaintenance Supervisor, Safety & TrainingLancasteDaniel@co.kane.il.us630-584-1172Safety
Larson, Lisa Impact Fee Program Managerlisalarson@co.kane.il.us630-845-3798Impact Fees
Lichtenberger, HeidiDirector of COM / Regional Planning Liaisonlichtenbergerheidi@co.kane.il.us630-444-3143Planning
Lopez, BrygetteCustomer Service/Program AssistantLopezBrygette@co.kane.il.us630-587-3490
Martin, CindyGIS/IT System Managermartincindy@co.kane.il.us630-406-7307
Mielke, KenAssistant Chief of Constructionmielkeken@co.kane.il.us630-406-7172Highway Projects
Neal, LisaPermit and Adminstrative Technicianneallisa@co.kane.il.us630 584-1171Permits
Nika, Kurt P.E.Assistant Director - Permitting, Traffic Ops & Programmingnikakurt@co.kane.il.us630-406-7372Adopt-a-Highway; Moving Permits; Permits; Safety
O'Connell, Jennifer P.E.Chief of DesignOConnellJennifer@co.kane.il.us630-406-7333Bliss Main Fabyan Intersection Realignment; Bunker-Road-Extension; Burlington-at-Bolcum; Kirk Dunham; Kirk Road Over the Union Pacific Railroad; Randall Hopps; Randall 20 Study; Randall Weld; Burlington Road at Illinois 47 Roundabout
Powers, DebbieAccountantpowersdebbie@co.kane.il.us630-406-7303
Rickert, ThomasChief of Staff/Deputy Director of Transporationrickerttom@co.kane.il.us630-584-1170
Rizza, VincentConstruction Manager Technicianrizzavincent@co.kane.il.us690 584-1170Permits
Sitko, DavidConstruction Manager Engineersitkodavid@co.kane.il.us630-444-3149Highway Projects
Stack, LisaSenior Administrative Officerstacklisa@co.kane.il.us630-406-7173
Sundquist, DustinTraffic Engineering Techniciansundquistdustin@co.kane.il.us630-444-2958Adopt-a-Highway
Thomas, Candance P.E.Senior Project Managerthomascandance@co.kane.il.us630-406-7355Dauberman Road Extension; Silver Glen
VanVooren, JustinChief of Finance / CPAVanVoorenJustin@co.kane.il.us(630) 845-7872Budget
Ver Vynck, ScottMaintenance Supervisor - Highwaysvervynckscott@co.kane.il.us630-406-7368Maintenance; Safety
Voss, GaryMaintenance Supervisor - Facilitiesvossgary@co.kane.il.us630-406-7360Maintenance
1 - 30Next
​​
​​