​​​​​Contact Us​

​​Currently, we are open to the public from 9:00 am - 4:00 pm.  While we continue to conduct business via email, phone and web conference, in person appointments can be made by contacting the appropriate staff member using the contact information listed below. 

The front vestibule is open for deliveries and drop off of correspondence and payments.  A locked mailbox is located in the vestibule for secure deliveries of payments and confidential correspondence.  

​Staff is in the building and monitors phone calls and deliveries. 


Hours of Operation:

8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m


Address:
41W011 Burlington Road
St. Charles, IL 60175

Phone:
630-584-1170

Fax:
630-584-5265

Email:
kdotcomments@co.kane.il.us (Use this email to submit comments, report an issue on a county highway or for general inquiries).

Directions to Office
The Kane County Division of Transportation offices are located at the intersection of Burlington Road and Empire Road.

Click here to get detailed directions.

Freedom of Information Act information

  
  
  
  
Projects
  
Schoedel, Carl P.E.County Engineer/Director of Transportationschoedelcarl@co.kane.il.us630-584-1170
Aguilar, YolandaCustomer Service/Program Assistantaguilaryolanda@co.kane.il.us630-584-1170
Becker, JenniferDeputy Chief of Staffbeckerjennifer@co.kane.il.us630-262-6177Employment Opportunities; What We're Doing
Boesch, DaveChief of Constructionboeschdavid@co.kane.il.us630-845-7875Stearns Rd Bridge; Burlington-at-Bolcum; Highway Projects; Traffic Alerts
Crowley, KaciPlanning Liaison/Bicyle Pedestrian Coordinatorcrowleykaci@co.kane.il.us630 444-2957Bicycle and Pedestrian Resources; ADA Transition; Planning
Coffinbargar, SteveAssistant Director – Project Implementationcoffinbargarsteve@co.kane.il.us630-406-7170Fox River Bridges; Longmeadow Pkwy; Qualification Based Selection
Edwards, BillMaintenance Superintendentedwardsbill@co.kane.il.us630-584-1172Maintenance; Safety; Winter Operations
Forbes, JacquelineChief of Planning and Programmingforbesjackie@co.kane.il.us630-444-31422040 Transit Plan; ADA Transition; Capital Improvement Program; Impact Fees; Long Range; Planning
Harris, JanetRide in Kane Program Coordinatorharrisjanet@co.kane.il.us630-762-2600
Hohertz, Doris P.E.Traffic/Permit Engineerhohertzdoris@co.kane.il.us630-406-7309Permits; Safety
Hopkinson, KathyChief of Financehopkinsonkathy@co.kane.il.us630-845-7872Budget
Hoye, Mary AnnePermit/Adopt a Highway Technicianhoyemaryanne@co.kane.il.us630-584-1171Adopt-a-Highway; Moving Permits; Permits
Jaltuch, Colleen P.E.Traffic Design Engineer/Project Managerjaltuchcolleen@co.kane.il.us630-845-3796Safety; Highway Projects
Jimenez, EduardoConstruction Managerjimenezeduardo@co.kane.il.us630-208-3138Highway Projects
Johnson, RayTraffic Engineering Technicianjohnsonray@co.kane.il.us630-406-7356Julie
Larson, Lisa Impact Fee Program Coordinatorlisalarson@co.kane.il.us630-845-3798Impact Fees
Lichtenberger, HeidiRegional Planning Liaisonlichtenbergerheidi@co.kane.il.us630-444-3143Planning
Martin, CindyIT/GIS Coordinatormartincindy@co.kane.il.us630-406-7307
McGraw, KeithTraffic/Permit Technicianmcgrawkeith@co.kane.il.us630-444-2959Permits
Mielke, KenSenior Project Manager/Surveyormielkeken@co.kane.il.us630-406-7172Highway Projects
Nika, Kurt P.E.Chief of Permittingnikakurt@co.kane.il.us630-406-7372Adopt-a-Highway; Moving Permits; Permits; Safety
O'Connell, Jennifer P.E.Chief of ConstructionOConnellJennifer@co.kane.il.us630-406-7333Bliss Main Fabyan Intersection Realignment; Bunker-Road-Extension; Burlington-at-Bolcum; Kirk Dunham; Kirk Road Over the Union Pacific Railroad; Randall Hopps; Randall 20 Study; Randall Weld; Burlington Road at Illinois 47 Roundabout
Powers, DebbieAccountant IIpowersdebbie@co.kane.il.us630-406-7303
Rickert, ThomasChief of Staff/Deputy Director of Transporationrickerttom@co.kane.il.us630-584-1170
Schumacher, MattConstruction Managerschumachermatthew@co.kane.il.us630-762-2744Highway Projects
Sitko, DavidConstruction Managersitkodavid@co.kane.il.us630-444-3149Highway Projects
Stack, LisaSenior Administrative Officerstacklisa@co.kane.il.us630-406-7173
Sundquist, DustinTraffic Engineering Techniciansundquistdustin@co.kane.il.us630-444-2958
Thomas, Candance P.E.Senior Project Managerthomascandance@co.kane.il.us630-406-7355Dauberman Road Exntension; Peck Bricher; Silver Glen
Ver Vynck, ScottMaintenance Supervisorvervynckscott@co.kane.il.us630-406-7368Maintenance; Safety
1 - 30Next
​​
​​