Chairman

Jeffery Schielke Mayor City of Bátavia

Vice Chairman

John Skillman President Village of Carpentersville

CMAP Committee

Representatives

Corinne Pierog Kane County Board Chair

MPO Policy Committee

Matt Kellogg MPO Policy Committee

Jeffery Schielke Council of Mayors **Executive Committee** Chair MPO Policy Committee

Matthew Brolley **CMAP Board** MPO Policy Committee

Municipal Members Village of Algonquin City of Aurora Village of Big Rock Village of Burlington Village of Campton Hills Village of East Dundee Village of Elburn City of Elgin City of Geneva Village of Gilberts Village of Hampshire Village of Huntley Village of Kaneville Village of Lily Lake Village of Lisbon Village of Maple Park Village of Millbrook Village of Millington Village of Montgomery Village of Newark Village of North Aurora Village of Oswego Village of Pingree Grove City of Plano Village of Plattville City of Sandwich Village of Sleepy Hollow Village of South Elgin

City of Yorkville County Members

City of St. Charles

Village of Sugar Grove Village of Virgil

Village of Wayne

Village of West Dundee

Kane County Kendall County



COUNCIL STAFF

Jacqueline L. Forbes Heidi E. Lichtenberger Executive Director Council Director

George T. Kandathil Regional Planning Liaison

DATE: February 29, 2024

TO: KKCOM Member Local Agencies, General Public

FROM: Council Staff

RE: KKCOM FFY 2025-2029 STP-L Staff Recommended Program Request for Public

Comment

The FFY 2025-2029 STP-L draft program is now available for review. The public comment period will commence tomorrow, March 1st, and close March 31st at 5 pm.

Upon conclusion of the public comment period, council staff will create a report addressing all of the comments received. Suggestions requiring changes or accommodation will be addressed prior to approval of the draft program at the April 12th KKCOM Transportation Policy Committee meeting and final approval on April 25th and the KKCOM Full Council meeting. Final program adoption will take place on **June 13th** at the CMAP MPO Policy Committee meeting.

The draft program includes the allocation of \$62,217,665 in programming authority of Surface Transportation Program funds over a five fiscal year spread beginning October 1, 2024 (Federal Fiscal Year 2025). This includes the allocation of \$25,394,408 for FFY's 2028 and 2029. The funds were allocated to projects on a first-ranked, funding available in-year basis utilizing the KKCOM STP. Methodology and in accordance with the KKCOM STP Programming Policies and Procedures.

Included is a Contingency Program of projects that were not initially selected for funding but may enter the Active Program should projects drop off or additional funding become available. This Contingency Program becomes effective October 1, 2024 as the FFY 2023-2027 Contingency Program expires on September 30, 2024.

Programming Methods:

Staff moved projects first into their respective fiscal years based on rank and next on schedule. Rank was prioritized first, but with respect to fiscal constraint within each year, in compliance with the Active Program Management Policies and Procedures.

Program Color Coding:

In the Program, a cell colored blue denotes that a project has been awarded a reduced amount from what was requested. This is either the result of a reduction to accommodate a project within a fiscal year for which fiscal constraint would be breached or (in the case of Asset Management projects) the Roadway Condition score reducing the total funding amount for which a project can be eligible per the KKCOM programming and procedures. A cell colored light orange denotes that the project is targeting a FFY 2024 letting to utilize the redistribution fund.

Those wishing to participate are encouraged to review the information provided and provide a public comment.

** Please email your public comment to planningstaff@co.kane.il.us with the subject title "STP Public Comment". **